The Bihar Agricultural University was established as the second agricultural university of the state on August 5, 2010 at the initiative of visionary Hon’ble Chief Minister Shri Nitish Kumar who is aiming at ensuring rainbow revolution in the state. The main campus of the newly created university is located at the erstwhile Bihar Agricultural College, Sabour. The university has 6 colleges and 12 research stations spread in 3 agro ecological zone of Bihar. The University also has 21 Krishi Vigyan Kendra falling under the jurisdiction of the university.

Academic Management System automates various academic processes of the university and will enhance the efficiency of the system by saving time and efforts involved in manual processes. The data generated by the system is used for generating the reports at the national agriculture student portal by aggregating the data from various State Agriculture Universities. The system has following sub modules:

  • Courses Management
  • Student Management
  • Faculty Management
  • Administration Management
  • E-Learning